Happy Easter Dress

20170416_144727-01

First of all, I want to wish you all a happy Easter. I hope you got a lot of yummie easter eggs and had some great family time like I did.

We started yesterday with a nice brunch at my place and my mom really outdid herself. It was very cosy to spend some time with her, my sister, her fiancee and my boyfriend.

IMG_20170416_112345_783[1].jpg

In the afternoon we drove to my boyfriend’s place where we went on an Easter egg hunt and continued our eating day.

Now as I told you two weeks ago, I went for some fabrics at the Stoffenspektakel. That’s where I found a perfect fabric to make myself a new dress for Easter. 20170416_145550-01

Luckily I got it finished in time. On the pictures it’s already a little rumpled by sitting in the car. This happens a lot with the clothes I make in cotton. Maybe one of you has a hint to fix this. It’s not always possible to take an iron with you :p.

I finished it off with a lace ribbon at the underside and some mint green buttons I bought at Veritas.

20170416_144828-01

My mom also came with a great idea. Above our living room we have an extra place wich is open and has great light. She asked me if I wanted to use this as a sewing room for the last months I will be staying at home (in a few months I will be moving out). So today my boyfriend helped me to arrange my new sewing crib. One of the next posts I will show you some pictures of it.

I hope you like my new dress.

See you next week!

With Lots of Love from

Charlotte

 

One thought on “Happy Easter Dress

Leave a comment