“The cold never bothered me anyway” – Frozen

Elsa dress – CharLots of Love

Last friday, Lilly got to celebrate “Carnaval” at school. She decided to go as Queen Elsa. I will show you the “Frozen dresses” I made for her third birthday in September.

As almost every girl of her age, Lilly is a huge fan of Frozen. Because of that, we have watched both Frozen 1 and 2 a million times already. During the movies she was always saying, she loved those dresses so much. So for her third birthday I surprised her by making the typical Elsa dress and Anna dress of Frozen 1.

Anna dress – CharLots of Love

Supplies

My sister and I find her so cute in her Anna dress. It is based on a “dirndl” (traditional Bavarian dress) and she is so adorable in it. Lilly loves the Elsa dress way more. When she is wearing it, she only wants to be called “Elsa” and then we have to braid her hair like Elsa’s hair.

My sister designed Lilly’s t-shirt with beautiful glitter snowflakes with textile markers. It matches so lovely with the dress!

Supplies

Lilly is such a girly girl. She totally loves to get dressed up.

After the lovely day it was time for a hot chocolate with whipped cream. Perfect to start the vacation with.

I bought all of the fabric at “Stoffen Pauli” in Leuven in the sales corner. This was perfect, because I also needed a lot of other supplies to make them. The fabrics I have linked are from “De Stoffenstraat”, because “Stoffen Pauli” does not have a website. It is one of my favourite fabric stores.

It was really fun to make these dresses, which is good. Lilly is getting more and more interested in other Princess movies by Walt Disney and she wants all of the beautiful princess dresses. She is a bit like Charlotte from “The princess and the frog”. You really need to see this part of the movie!

If you have any questions about the dresses, or if you also want one for your kid, you can always send me a DM on instagram or on facebook.

See you soon!

With Lots of Love ❤

Charlotte and Toddler Lilly

One thought on ““The cold never bothered me anyway” – Frozen

Leave a comment