Baby Bolckmans’ Layette

love-44-of-56
Thanks to Margo Konovalenko for the lovely shoot ❤

While dancing into the last week before meeting our baby boy, I enjoyed making most of the layette for him. Today I will show you a small part of it…

84677653_317007255982336_4866558994267318052_n

106054629_675288986356933_6663954182361523972_n

I’ll start with his box. The box was baby Lilly’s (now toddler Lilly), just as the bedbumper. I only needed to make a cover around the bedbumper to match our theme. Since we want to work mostly in jungle theme, almost all of the fabrics I used are with animals or in natural colours (all kinds of green, rust,…). The fabric I worked with for the bedbumper and the fitted sheet are from https://www.babystofjes.nl/. For these two I didn’t use a pattern. For the canopy I used a pattern I had at home from Burda. It isn’t really necessary to use one, because it is pretty easy to make. The fabric I got from https://www.destoffenstraat.com/. For this corner I’m working on a flag line to finish it off, which I’ll show you later.

106243554_263132411800168_783466059613067898_n

In his bedroom a friend of ours is making the most beautiful wall painting. Here you can see the first sketches of it. It is amazing how she does it. Especially when you see it with the colours. I am so excited to share the final result when it’s ready. Underneath the wall painting, we are going to install his dresser with the nursing pillow. Of course the covers for his nursing pillow I wanted to make myself too. I already made two of them. One for the nursing pillow in his room and one for the nursing pillow in the bathroom. Because the bathroom and our room are on the first floor and his room is on the second floor, we bought two nursing pillows. These fabrics are also from https://www.babystofjes.nl/. I have two other fabrics to make two more, which I’ll show you later. Oh yes, Herr Erwin Schrödinger is very excited about everything I make or buy for Baby Bolckmans. He claims everything already. He will be so dissapointed when he realizes he has to share everything.

When the whole babyroom is finished I’ll show you the result. And in the following weeks I’ll show you all of the other baby stuff I made (or will be making), like his baby towels, washcloths, hydrophilic cloths, sheets, crib bedbumper, sleeping bags, clothes, …

See you soon!

With Lots of Love ❤

Charlotte

So excited to meet you… Half of me + Half the one I love ❤

love-17-of-56
Thanks to Margo Konovalenko for the lovely shoot ❤

2 thoughts on “Baby Bolckmans’ Layette

  1. Charlie! Ik weet niet welke vieze dingen jullie gedaan hebben, maar bij deze alvast proficiat toegewenst! van je Ex! (leider)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment